Officials (Umpires)

Zone 10 Officials Panel

Chair John Wilkinson 0450 471 817
Committee Steve Rochester 0407 417 589
  Alan Williamson 0415 488 357
  Les Watkins 0412 999 180
  Gerry Miechels 0403 324 987

Officials Panel Meetings

The Zone 10 Umpires 2021 meetings are at ATC Rosehill on Thursday evenings from 7.00pm to 9.00pm on the these dates:

  • 11th November 2021 CANCELLED FOR 2021

Dates for 2022 will be advised once available

Officials Accreditation/Re-accreditation

BowlsNSW have directed there be no re-accreditation or accreditation courses carried out until January 2022. Applications may be received but not acted on until 2022.
Those who were due for re-accreditation in 2021 will be notified to attend the re-accreditation course. Bowls secretaries will be notified.

Contact Umpires Chair, John Wilkinson (above) for details to discuss becoming a National Marker, Measurer or Umpire.

Officials need to re-accredit every four (4) years. Contact John to organise your re-accreditation.

Refer to BowlsNSW website for details on Officiating – BowlsNSW Officiating

Laws of the Sport of Bowls

Want to learn more about the rules of our great sport? Click on the following link for details on how you can get a copy of the latest rule book – Crystal Mark Third Edition V3.1 (April 2019)